Notice:
MyFloridaHome Contact DMS Site Map DMS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION SURVEY

Department of Management Services

Open Government

The Department of Management Services is committed to assisting the public in its right to inspect and obtain copies of agency records pursuant to the Public Records Act, Chapter 119, F.S. DMS strives to provide the highest level of customer service, for the best value, in an open, transparent setting.

Public Records Request Policies and Procedures (Adobe PDF Document 383.13 KB

Florida Fiscal Portal - This website will provide the following information about the DMS budget.

  • Agency Legislative Budget Request - To plan for the next fiscal year, each agency submits a proposed budget to the Florida State Legislature. State legislators use these requests to draft and approve a budget each year (in fact, it's the only bill they are required by law to approve each session).
  • Agency Long Range Program Plan - To plan for future years, each agency submits a Long Range Program Plan to the Florida State Legislature. The plan can be viewed on the Florida Fiscal Portal.

Contracting - Want to learn more about whom we do business with or how much we pay for contracted services?

Public Records
Need to make a public records request? Under the Freedom of Information Act, Florida Statutes 119.01 (1) "It is the policy of this state that all state, county and municipal records shall be open for personal inspection by any person." If you would like to request a public record, use the following list and keywords to locate the best contact.

Media-related - members of the media who need public records as part of a news story, all topics
Communications Office
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Communications@dms.myflorida.com
850-921-5266

Human Resource Management - state HR policies and information; compensation, classification and employment-related issues
Libby Farmer
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Libby.Farmer@dms.myflorida.com
850-921-7931

People First - requests dealing with the online HR system 
Tommy Wagner
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Tommy.Wagner@dms.myflorida.com
850-487-3443

Florida Retirement System - retirement eligibility for service retirement, disability retirement and the Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP); benefit payments to retired members; death benefits
Note: Requests about the FRS' investments should be directed to the State Board of Administration: www.sbafla.com.
Harry Halley
P.O. Box 9000
Tallahassee, FL 32315-9000
rep@dms.myflorida.com
850-907-6500

State Group Insurance or DSGI - open enrollment, health and life insurance benefits for state employees and retirees
Toletha Sylvester
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Toletha.Sylvester@dms.myflorida.com
850-921-4543

State Purchasing - state term contracts, state purchasing policies, green vendors
Daniel May
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Daniel.May@dms.myflorida.com
850-487-3833

MyFloridaMarketPlace (MFMP) - online purchasing, vendor bid announcements, purchasing procedures
Judson Freeman
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Judson.Freeman@dms.myflorida.com
850-688-2958

Real Estate Development and Management - leasing, construction, facilities, capitol and governor's mansion, maintenance and grounds
Brandy Hedges
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Brandy.Hedges@dms.myflorida.com
850-413-8417

Office of Supplier Diversity (OSD) - woman-, veteran- and minority-owned businesses
Hue Reynolds
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Hue.Reynolds2@dms.myflorida.com
850-487-1418

Fleet Management (state-owned vehicles) and Federal Property Assistance
Darren Silsbee
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Darren.Silsbee@dms.myflorida.com
850-488-4693

Telecommunications, Information Technology (IT) Services, CITS - technology, MyFloridaNet, SUNCOM and MyFlorida Web portal
Jonathan Rakestraw
4030 Esplanade Way, Suite 180P
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Jonathan.Rakestraw@dms.myflorida.com
850-921-0857

Overall - Can't find what you are looking in the keywords above? Contact our General Counsel's Office for general public records requests.
Tammy Smith
Office of the General Counsel
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Tammy.Smith@dms.myflorida.com
850-487-1082

Mitchell Herring, Attorney
Office of the General Counsel
4050 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
Mitchell.Herring@dms.myflorida.com
850-487-1082