Notice:
Skip to Main Content. Please Contact Us if there is anything we can do to improve the Accessibility of this page.
MyFloridaHome Contact DMS Site Map Notification Settings Notify Me

Department of Management Services

2014 and 2015 State Holidays

The following days are observed as paid holidays by state agencies:

HOLIDAY  2014  2015                                    
New Year's Day  Wednesday, January 1  Thursday, January 1
Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  Monday, January 20  Monday, January 19
Memorial Day  Monday, May 26  Monday, May 25
Independence Day  Friday, July 4  Saturday, July 4
Labor Day  Monday, September 1  Monday, September 7
Veterans' Day  Tuesday, November 11  Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 27  Thursday, November 26
Friday after Thanksgiving  Friday, November 28  Friday, November 27
Christmas Day  Thursday, December 25  Friday, December 25

Note: If the actual holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday is observed as a holiday. When a holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday is observed as a holiday.

Full-time employees are entitled to one personal holiday each year. Personal holidays are credited to eligible employees on July 1, and must be taken by the employee by June 30 of each year.

Section 110.117, F.S.