Department of Management Services

DMS Secretary - Jonathan Satter

Jonathan R. Satter was appointed as Secretary of the Florida Department of Management Services (DMS) by Governor Ron DeSantis in February 2019. DMS is the business arm of Florida government. The Department’s primary mission is to support sister agencies as well as current and former state employees with workforce and business-related functions so that agencies can focus on their core missions as defined in law. DMS has more than 760 employees and a budget of more than $700 million. 

Prior to his appointment as Secretary of DMS, Jonathan Satter served as Managing Director of U.S. operations for Avision Young, the world’s largest private commercial real estate services firm from 2013-2018. Prior to that, he served as Managing Principal, WGCompass, from 1999-2013, until its acquisition by Avision Young. He was appointed twice by Governor Jeb Bush to serve as a commissioner of the Health Care District of Palm Beach County from 2005 to 2011, serving as board chair for four years. He also served as Chairman of the Economic Council of Palm Beach County from 2012 to 2014. In addition, he currently serves as Vice Chairman of The Michelle McGann Fund, a charity focused on juvenile diabetes, and as a Board Member of Rendina, a national health care real estate services development firm.

Secretary Satter received a Bachelor of Arts degree from Rollins College in 1991 and a Master of Business Administration degree from Nova University.


Chief of Staff - David A. Clark

Deputy Secretary - Patrick Gillespie

Deputy Secretary - Tami Fillyaw

Legislative Affairs Director - Cody Farrill

Communications Director - David Frady

General Counsel -  Chasity O’Steen

Inspector General - Sarah Hall

Chief Information Officer - Bob Ward

Chief Financial & Administrative Officer - Katie Parrish


Division Directors for DMS